Where is my warm weather?

Oh how I am missing my 80+ degree weather! We blew back into Kansas a week ago today, battling strong gusty winds the last two or three hours. Since then, we’ve had several days of cool temperatures and either rain or overcast skies. Today it feels like late fall instead of May 1! We’ve reached today’s predicted high of 52 degrees and it’s 1:30 in the afternoon. It doesn’t help that there is 62% humidity and light winds, either. WAAAAH!

I always enjoy getting to watch grandkids perform and we were so glad to be able to attend Jadelyn’s spring music concert on Tuesday. For a small school, they put on a good performance of 5th through 12th grade vocal and band music. They even have a steel drum band at several levels.

Wednesday was a day of appointments. I went to see the audiologist on Wednesday morning and was very pleased to have someone actually listen to my concerns. She said that while I do have some hearing loss, especially at lower frequencies, I am not a candidate for hearing aids, at least for now. So I asked her if I could just tell LeRoy he’d have to speak up? If the congestion in my head doesn’t clear up by fall when we get back here for a period of time, I’ll probably go see an ENT here. Still no resolution to the hearing problem, but at least I felt like someone paid attention to the whole problem. In the afternoon, after lunch with our daughter Heidi, I finally got a haircut. Any woman knows how nice that feels! It may be a long time before the next one, since I still have never found a stylist in Colorado that I’m happy with, but for now I am a happy camper.

Speaking of campers, we have reservations for the summer months in Colorado at Travelport RV in Lake George. We’ve stayed there a couple of times and always enjoy the friendly family atmosphere. It’s a ways from anywhere but it will be nice to be back there.

We also have some plans made for the trip to Georgia and back and hope to have those interim trip destinations firmed up by the time we leave here next Monday. So far we have avoided severe weather and I hope that will continue as we travel.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

