Out my window

As full time RVers, we tell people that we are weather chasers, not storm chasers. We chase the perfect weather where LeRoy’s “uniform” of shorts and a T-shirt are appropriate attire. But this morning, the view from Liberty’s passenger seat is this.

snow in CO

As we came back from breakfast at the lodge, I couldn’t help but be reminded of a song. Years ago, our friends Lori and Kevin Hoppock sang in a traveling group one summer and they sang a song I’ve never forgotten. The words say “And somewhere it’s snowing. See the soft drifting down, as the snowflakes surrender to the hardening ground. Like the good grace of Jesus that now covers our sin, in the kingdom of heaven, it’s snowing again!”

God’s grace is a limitless subject, one that I’m drawn back to again and again. Like the snow that makes even a simple little campground beautiful, God’s grace takes my faults, imperfections and yes, my sins, and covers them until all He sees is the righteousness of Jesus.

Just my two cents worth for the day. God bless!

About 2010liberty

Retirement agrees with us! After traveling in our 40' Silver Eagle bus conversion, whose name was Liberty, since 2010, it was time for a change. Now we spend the winter in Yuma, AZ and travel during the spring, summer and fall setting the Pace!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment