Well, it’s winter!

Not only does the calendar say it’s winter, the weather outside does, too. We are in Kansas where you can expect that, but Tucson had hard freeze warnings today, too.

This has been a wonderful Christmas season. We’ve heard good Christmas messages through scripture, songs and sermons. Friday we watched a video series about the birth of Christ, the Christmas Experience, and I would recommend it. Reading the Christmas story never gets old and hearing it discussed by the younger members of our family brings joy to my heart and tears to my eyes.

While we didn’t get to be with all the members of the family, we either talked or texted with everyone this week. I think Alma in Georgia is the only one who isn’t experiencing cold, yucky weather this weekend.

We’ll be headed back to Tucson on Wednesday and I really hope the weather will be on the upswing by then. I am limited in this post from my iPad because I can’t post pictures. I’ll try to pass along family pictures later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

