50 years? Really?

anniversary pic

Over the years I’ve said many times that I always knew I would marry Mr. Right, I just didn’t realize his first name was “Always”! Seriously, though, while LeRoy might not be right for anyone else, he has been the right man for me through 50 years of marriage. Fifty years? Not possible! And yet fifty years ago today I promised “with Divine assistance, to be unto thee a loving and faithful wife so long as we both shall live,” and he made the same promise. Know what? We meant it and have lived it out ever since.

Has it been easy? Are you kidding? After all, he married ME! And I married HIM! Two stubborn people in a marriage, an only child and a youngest, doesn’t always make for good times. The thing that has made these last 50 years possible is the part that says “with Divine assistance.” With God’s help, our commitment is still as firm as it was July 10, 1965.

I still love you, LeRoy Willis, you sexy devil! How about another 50?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50 years? Really?

  1. Wendy says:

    Happy 50th to you two youngsters!

Leave a Reply

