Sunshine, sunshine in my soul today!

After a couple days of rain, rain and more rain, we woke to beautiful sun this morning. A beautiful day of worship at Northwest Community Friends Church and being greeted warmly as returning family made my heart sing. This evening our congregation joined with a Spanish speaking congregation who rent space in our building for a Thanksgiving dinner. We sat around our table and learned or recalled that one couple used to live in McPherson, KS. We met a lovely Hispanic woman in a cute hat whose name was Ana. Before we left, our “family” was greatly expanded. I know God is good in the storms, but his presence shone brightly in this sunny day!

Cloudy, dreary weather does several things to me and one of them is that my sense of direction goes totally absent. I formed an opinion shortly after we moved into our first bus nearly 4 years ago now that moving from a site where our bed faced west to another where our bed faced east messed with my head. I’ve always had a great sense of direction…until we started traveling. Now I’ve become fast friends with the compass on the dash of the bus and in the mirror of our car! Especially in a new area of a new city, not being able to see the sun leaves me at a loss. This afternoon we moved from our spot at M. White Stables to the transmission shop that did our tranny work last spring. (They’ll be doing some adjustments to shift points.) As we came back this evening in the dark, I would have been totally lost with that compass!

Before we moved and before the rain, I did get some pictures of Liberty at the stables and our neighbors there.

M White stables 002

 

M White stables 003

 

M White stables 008

 

Anyone who knows me very well knows that I’m VERY glad these next neighbors keep their distance! They’re cute to look at, but the fact that they run away when I try to take a picture is just the way I like it.

M White stables 013

 

We should be finished here at the shop and back beside the arena by Thursday. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

