Welcome, November!

Somewhere this last week, I lost a whole day. I couldn’t figure out Thursday why the Today show anchors were dressed up for Halloween when surely, it was only the 30th!

To be fair, I did spend all of one day and most of another in bed with what started out as sinus drainage and a sore throat. Allergies, I thought, and I still believe that’s how it started. The normal progression for me is to wake up next morning with a croupy, barky cough and then by afternoon, the cough subsides only to begin again for the next several mornings, then it’s gone. This was not the normal progression. By evening the second day, I was congested. No problem, I thought. LeRoy had taken Mucinex last spring for sinus congestion so I took some of that. Something about the combination of medicine and all the crud that made its way into my stomach decided to make trouble and I began to have stomach cramps and anxiety during the night and by morning, I was vomiting. All day long, I was cramping, nauseated and had a tremendous headache. Since it didn’t seem to be getting any better, we made a trip to immediate care that evening.

Now that I am medicated, I’ve developed a sinus infection, I think, so will probably be seeing my doctor tomorrow. So much for a productive week!

On a brighter note, I think LeRoy has most of the maintenance done and the bays loaded, ready for our trip a week from today. We hope that the wind will have subsided by them but we’re not too concerned about temperatures since we’re headed for warmer climes. Excitement is present, even though it hurts to shout “Woohoo!”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome, November!

  1. ED says:

    Happy trails to you! Maybe see you in Tucson in February if you are still there.

Leave a Reply

