Hustle and bustle

My goodness, I’ve been silent for a long time! When we sit still, I have a hard time thinking I have anything to say that anyone would want to read. We’ve been doing the same things many others are, decorating and Christmas shopping, attending programs, cooking and eating. I’ve even been working on my Christmas “letter”, a poem again this year.

Speaking of the Christmas letter, I don’t know about anyone else’s mail but our quantity of cards received has declined immensely in the last few years. We get many more greetings via e-mail than actual physical mail. I’m not sure how I feel about that entirely. I love getting letters from friends around the country bringing me up to speed on their families’ activities throughout the year since that’s about the only time many of us correspond, but I guess it doesn’t matter to me how those greetings arrive. At any rate, we decided last year that we would send our annual missive electronically to those for whom we have e-mail addresses and only mail to our non-techie friends. Besides, it allows me more time to procrastinate since I don’t have to depend upon the mail service for delivery before Christmas!

We’re chomping at the bit to head for warmer climes these last few days of colder temperatures here in Kansas. Too bad we can’t take all our family and friends with us when we travel!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

