Beautiful day in the neighborhood

We’ve been enjoying a beautiful, sunny day here in Kansas, with temps in the upper 50s. In comparison to the overnight temperatures, it’s practically balmy! When we chose to come back in November, we were feeling rather sad about leaving “warm” Arizona to return to a wintry country. LeRoy has kept track of Arizona temperatures this last couple of weeks, though, and we’ve actually had some days and nights warmer here than where we were in Arizona! I’m confident they haven’t had the wind we experienced here the first of this week, though, when the bus was being buffeted. When we were in Sierra Vista, the forecast would occasionally be for “windy” weather, with gusts up to 10-15 mph!

We’ve made real headway on our Christmas shopping, but I’m running out of hiding places inside. I guess we could put things in the bays and I may do that once gifts are wrapped or bagged. I still need a few things and we’ll need to get packages mailed to family out of town. We’re thankful for the USPS easy shipping. We can pack a lot in a small box!

One of the things that concerned us before we left was finding someone to manage our rental properties. The man we found is doing okay, we think, but he’s very busy with a couple other businesses and we’ve had trouble making time to get together since we’ve been back. We’ve meeting him tonight to hear how things are going. Another excuse to eat out!

I’m going to be volunteering a few hours a week at Northridge Friends Church while we’re here and that should be interesting. I think they’re going to use the expertise I acquired last year in deciding what to keep and what to toss. I didn’t tell them I can be ruthless. I hope they have safeguards in place in case I get carried away!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

