Shopping

Today’s shopping excursion was fun. I told Heidi when we got back to Kansas that I would like to buy new clothes for their children to wear to Christmas programs, etc. Today was a gorgeous day for shopping or for anything we wanted to do, with bright sunshine and relatively warm temps.

I remember looking at baby clothes before we had any grandchildren and the Christmas things were always so cute. Unfortunately, we don’t have babies anymore but the clothes are still cute when the grandkids are in them. I haven’t figured out why they make Christmas-y dresses in sheer fabrics with no sleeves, though. However, I’m the grandma, not the mom, and when I’m buying, they pretty much get to choose (within reason).

Jadelyn chose a red dress, which fits her personality pretty well.

Bailey went for a sophisticated look.

And dapper Ben included a tie.

Now that accounts for 3 of the 6. The rest will have to settle for money to buy something of their own choosing, since I’m not about to try to please the tastes of  12, 19 and 20-year-old young ladies!

A couple of years ago, I took each one shopping alone, just the two of us. We spread our excursions out over a summer on Friday afternoons when my office was closed. I can’t remember another time with each individual one that I’ve enjoyed more.

Next, I suppose my children will get in on the act, too. Giving is so much fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

