Some things never change

Well, the location may have changed, but the paperwork goes on. Writing a few checks (thank goodness for automatic drafts), making a few phone calls to straighten out the address change and of course, filing it all away again–that’s what took most of my day. Just about the only break was happy hour at Sonic, which I had located on the way through town. And would you believe they have diet Dr. Pepper? I had about resigned myself to drinking diet Coke while we’re here but now I know where to go when I’m really desperate. Maybe tomorrow we can take in the sights of the surrounding area. And maybe the paperwork will dwindle…or maybe not.

One thing I haven’t managed to do very well on the road is maintain a consistent walking program. I dragged LeRoy around the campground several times this morning, but I sure understand why it was that my friend Connie and I walked at the mall. Temperature doesn’t matter there and I had no excuse not to go when she was waiting for me. I’ll have to figure something out, though. Use it or lose it, the saying goes.

Just before we left Kansas, a friend wrote a story about us and our new lifestyle and it will be printed in the local small town newspaper this week. He sent us a copy today and I thought he captured us pretty well. (I’d be glad to send it if anyone wants it but it’s too long to insert here.) It’s interesting seeing your life through someone else’s eyes. Thanks, Les.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

